Molly is not impressed!

Dear Diary,

And, quite frankly, neither am I!  An April ice storm is no fun.  Yesterday I feared for Auntie's tree.  The branches were encased in a thick coating of ice but this morning, while it is still raining, it seems the ice is melting off as the temperatures rise.  Now, if it would just stop raining!

You can see tiny buds on the branches of Auntie's tree, Molly and Malcolm's favorite perch.  Everything is trying very hard to awaken but Mother Nature is not being very kind.  I spent the day working on a new photobook.  I am using Mixbook this time as it lets me add text and has some creative design options although it is much more expensive than Google Books.  I will definitely be doing one of these on my trip to Scotland in September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.