Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Hunstanton

Time at the seaside,
Never a disappointment,

Golden sand, blue sea.


Went to an Ely Friends Meetup at Hunstanton today. I'm starting to recognise faces that I've met before so it gets less daunting each time I go to one of these!

It helped enormously that a few people brought along their dogs too and also we had coffee at a dog friendly place (they even give you a biscuit for your four-legged friend) and the bar we found for lunch and a drink let the dogs inside too. I left Stella with some of the group to pop to the Ladies and when I returned she'd already wrapped the staff around her paw and they were feeding her ham! 

I let the others give her treats and failed to grab her in time when she swiped both a dropped ice cream cone and a half-eaten doughnut. She was very pleased with herself, I was just pleased that the drive home wasn't as toxic as it could have been!

You can see her as an extra and also a shot of the tide on its way in. 

A good day with lots of smiles :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.