Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Rainbow At The Pond

Sunshine and water,
A perfect combination,
Makes rain bearable!

Stella's vet appointment wasn't too bad once I'd gathered the, erm, necessary this morning. All vital checks were fine but she's had some blood taken to hopefully find out what's causing her digestion to be so erratic.

It may be one of her medications but the only one we can change is the arthritis one so a couple of alterations being made there to see if there's any improvement.

We ventured out during a break in the rain for a woodland walkies and geocaching. I made the mistake of filling the car up on the way there and this messed up our timings and we got very rained on anyway!

I thought we may see a proper rainbow as the sky was very blue between the grey and black, but it wasn't to be.

 Nice weather is ordered for tomorrow as we are going to the seaside. A friend was coming with me but is now laid up in bed with a migraine so sadly can't come. It's with the Ely friends meetup group so I won't be short of other people around when I get there but it would've been nice to share the journey and the day with someone familiar! 

Hey ho, such is (my) life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.