Chris got married

Very exciting to see my friend Chris get married in Weybourne, Norfolk. Chris was an usher at my wedding over 12 years ago and he's a good friend.

A really lovely day. The weather was a bit windy and cold but the sun pulled through in the end and it became quite warm outside the wedding reception venue in the end. I was very tired in the evening but managed to last till 11pm and got a bit of dancing in after the best man dragged myself and Mr H into the floor. This selfie was taken just as I was leaving :-)

The bride sang a beautiful song to Chris as she entered the church and a few of us were in tears, really lovely. The first dance was to an A-ha song and the vocals of Mr Morton Harket. I was trying to film it as I danced around! Not had time to check the video yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.