An odd happening today.

Gaffer wasn't the best of fettles and I got to roam the streets solo.
Bank raid and two, very odd, items.

1. ''Coconut palm Sugar'': which, apparently, is
''....made from the nectar of the coconut palm blossoms.
2. ''Asafoetida'', which the manky Yankie spill-chucker demands I drop the ''O'' from.
Must be odd stuff, seemingly the Germans call it ''Teufelsdreck'', which the B.B.C. translates as ''Devil's dung'' and Google© tamely calls ''Devil's Dirt''.

''They'' say the evil smell dissipates on cooking, not that I've smelled it yet, I may let you know.

Must stop her watching Saturday Kitchen Best Bites, she saw a recipe for Ginger chutney and has, not surprisingly, inherited her Mam's love of ginger. We've bought things into the house lately I've only ever just heard of in the past, for this 'ere Chutney.

On route back to the car I spotted James & John Graham's window had been ancientised. Sorry about the HSBC.
:¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.