Pure Serendipity.

''Serendipity means a "happy accident" or "pleasant surprise"; specifically, the accident of finding something good or useful without looking for it.''

One just went shopping and forgot one's bleeping camera, didn't one??

''Oh dearydeary me.'' Or words to that effect, ''I'll have to prowl the garden again.''

I've had so many, thwarted, tries at a decent bee/foxglove combo, I was beginning to think I'd have to sit, cable release in hand, camera on tripod, focused on a flower and see if I could catch one.

It flew out of sight and remained there while I grabbed the stem and rotated it so that I could see into the trumpet and allowed 2 shots B4 it took off with 2, fully laden, Jodhpurs.

WAHEY!!!!!!
Chuffed to little mintballs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.