My first grasshopper

A bit of an emergency blip as it has been a busy day. The grasshopper crawled  out of the grass on to the concrete while we were sitting having a cuppa. Will I get my camera? No, it will go in a minute, but it didn't. So I got the camera and back in the grass it went.
I only got a couple of shots before it flew off.
Update: Phaulacridium marginale It is a NZ native. Females wingless, males fly but not far or often.

I did clean the oven and the fridge this morning for my big effort. Pulled out the cucumbers and beans now they have finished. Then I went to a cousins place who has her sister staying and we talked genealogy, DNA tests and Ancestry.com. I see another tester coming up and she will buy her own. Hooray. She just needed a confidence booster and to know someone will be there to help her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.