Broken

Not a leaf for the TT challenge but a broken hinge and a rusty screw that once fastened a sprinkler to a seed box which sat on an old washing trolley in the garden. You got all that? I was standing waiting for birds to arrive at the feeder, saw this and thought that will do for TT.

Thanks for comments and stars on my MM Above. I haven't replied as I was a bit out of sorts today. My 98 year old aunt passed away yesterday and it reminded me of other family who have gone and set me thinking about things she did for me as a child, and then as an adult. I had only visited her last week so was pleased about that. She was still pretty sharp in her mind but her body had wasted away. It was her photos that I was busy scanning last week. She had written on the back of all of them. She was matter of fact, organised, intelligent even though she insisted she only went to school till she was 12 because of the depression.
She liked to dance but married a man who didn't. Never a cross word to anyone or about anyone although the last two generations puzzled her with their "loose" behaviour. A great supporter of her local church she could recite poetry she learnt at school. A very private person and that is reflected in the instructions she left for her funeral. The last of her generation from my mothers side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.