Clean and green lawn cemetery

We like to think we are in NZ but of course not all bits are and there are great debates and reports at the moment on why and what we need to do about it. This piece by the cemetery is anyway although a dog in the distance looks a bit suspicious.I was hoping there might be mushrooms there but no such luck.

Many thanks for the words of sympathy on the demise of my aunt. I take after her, and my mother, in that we are practical about death. We discuss it and we make provision for it whenever it may come. She often used to say why am I still alive when two of my children have died. Well in my book there is no answer to that and it happens when it happens. So much easier for those left behind if you have expressed your wishes and they have some guidance.
An example of my mother's practical nature was the day her stepsons house burnt down. He lived down the road with wife and 4 sons. We were getting in the washing and the fire engine went past. We could see smoke billowing. My mother said " go and start peeling more potatoes, we will have extras for tea".
Enough sadness, the sun shone all day and the washing got dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.