Beautiful birthday rose

Well what a lovely day I've had. We switched to plan B/C as the church BBQ got cancelled.

So my darling husband invited a few of our friends around for lunch and cooked up a wonderful meal that was to die for, really. He makes amazing Indian for an Aussie ;-)

So after we feasted on all that yumminess, we had three cakes to choose from for dessert. Ev made me a rhubarb/almond cake too. Spoilt for choice we were. Some of us piggies tried all three!!!

The rest of the evening was spent recovering relaxing and catching up with family and friends around the world.

It's been a wonderful birthday, far more than I expected, considering my current condition and thankfully no pics of me to record the day, just my lovely flowers.
Grateful for my family and friends who make me feel so special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.