Double celebrations

It's been a marvellous, wonderful day. And I had thought that my first birthday without my boys would be really hard!

But it is also Easter so we celebrated resurrection Sunday in a beautiful powerful way in church followed by an elegant Easter tea. All very lovely and I was embarrassed to be wished happy birthday when it is Jesus' day!

But the wishes were all sincere and from my beautiful loving friends and I received them, without wanting any focus on me, you know what I mean.

But then later, Martin had planned a gathering on the beach, which we haven't been to since January! So many friends showed up to celebrate and we had the most fabulous time there. We took our big straw mat down and sat around it. We nibbled and drank prosecco and sparkling wine till we were all out (of liquid i.e.!!!).

It's been a wonderful joyful day, ending with a long video call with my boys. Couldn't have asked for a better birthday!

Happy Easter to all my blip buddies xxx. Christ is risen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.