Retina

By Bubstersdaddy

Shiny happy people.

It was my first ride on the new Cyclocross bike this morning. I like it a lot. Although as I left my SPD shoes in the office over the weekend I had to wear my running shoes to pedal, which doesn't really give you the experience you're after! First impressions: Nice and light and it handles well with the smaller 54cm frame. I really like the second set of brake levers high on the front of the bars, which allow for a relaxed position when you need to be in a sustained braking position. The double shifters (inside and outside) were a surprise and I couldn't actually locate them at first! But you soon get used to them. It came with Racing Ralph tyres, which are strong and light. The only potential downside might be (I say might, as I'll know when I ride it properly with SPDs) is that I felt the front stem was slightly stretching me, but we'll see. The SPDs make a noticeable difference to the position on the bike. Next stop - the Pentlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.