Acclimatising

After yesterday's christening, it transpired that my sis had ordered some products from DiL that she intended to give to me to pass on to sis...but with all the "carry on" yesterday, it's hardly any wonder she forgot them!!

So this morning we arranged to meet up with DiL to save her making the whole journey with both girls in the car, especially as Olivia is still not herself. Typical Monday morning M6 traffic, saw us delayed 30 mins, a vehicle had broken down on the section where there are roadworks and no hard shoulder at the mo!

Once we had met up on a petrol station forecourt, where no dodgy deals were done ;-), we filled up, treated Olivia to some sweeties, and a packet of white chocolate buttons for Isabella, when she wakes up :-) we headed home.

We stopped off at another local nursery and market garden, not the one I blipped a week or so back, as hub wanted to get his tomato plants......we also got a couple of chilli plants, some more strawberries, some sweet peas and some begonias.

I didn't know what today's Mono Monday theme was, so again, somewhat luckily for me, this shot of hub, in one of their large poly tunnels choosing his tomato plants was fortuitous :-)

All the small plants in their poly tunnel are doing well. It was quite cosy in there, all protected from the rather cool environment we have currently.

Hub and I treated ourselves to lunch whilst at the nursery....today's special was a hot roast pork and stuffing muffin with a dressed side salad, which was delicious! We also bought a sourdough loaf, some vine tomatoes and a bulb of fennel for a salad for tonight's dinner, with grilled mackerel......before I dash off over to pick mum up, as we, together with sis, are off to see Michael Bolton in concert in Manchester ;-). Guessing by the time I have dropped mum off and driven home, don't think I will be in much before midnight, hence an earlier than usual blip from me today.

I'm still trying to catch up with commenting.... sorry if you've not heard from me for a day or two :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.