Moody Fells

Today was Blipmeet day in the Lake District!  Excitement unlimited!
We started the day going to see the progress on Ros and Trev's cottage following the flooding at the start of December and my isn't it looking smart now!  Hopefully they will be back in their own home very soon.

Then we went over to Dodd Wood to meet up with more Blippers and to go to the Osprey Viewing Points.  We met up with ClickyChick, Jerra, DewentLass, Mr Derwent Lass, the Lovely Rip dog, Marpaul with energetic I never stop running Misty Dog, IAE, chrisA, Visions of Chloe, Visions of Cumbria, Chloe I'm going to carry this big lump of stone back with me dog and we had a super time!

As you can see, it has been one of those greyish days until late afternoon when the sound and blue skies came back but most of us didn't get wet at all.  We tried very hard to see the ospreys and the nest but it was quite tricky even with the high-powered equipment on offer.  There were some fabulous views nonetheless.  This was from the higher viewpoint looking across towards the Fells above Braithwaite and Derwent Water.

The extra is of the Blippers and dogs and one of the highly ornamental Herdwick sheet statues which are to be auctioned for charity later in the year.  We hope to see more of those tomorrow as we have bought the booklet with all the details in.


Following a Lake District Blipmeet
 
I wandered lonely as a Blipper
When all at once I saw a friend
A person with a shiny camera
And a big long flashy lens.
 
I said, “My friend, how good to see
You with a camera just like me!.
You must be here to have some tea
And perhaps a cake or two or three!
 
Let’s walk up here and take some shots
And then we’ll need another pot
Of tea or coffee and some talk
As that’s what Blippers do together.”
 
Blipmeets are such tremendous days
I think the effort really pays,
when you meet such lovely friendly folk
And manage to find so much in common.
 
And now I wander in search of a Blip
No longer lonely  - just me and my camera.
My friends tell me what to do
To get a shot I can pursue
To put on blip and show to you
The lovely, fantastic Blipping Crew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.