Big Edinburgh flat refurbishment

Ann's sister, Sue, is looking after me for a few days while Ann's in Edinburgh concentrating on the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment.

I had a lovely walk with Alfie the beardie, but Sue says I walk slower than a snail?! I think she forgets that Alfie is 7 years younger than me and I'm not as speedy as him.

Ann met with another contractor today but he's not prepared to quote for all the work we want doing till we have architect plans for knocking down a wall. That's fair enough I suppose but the last company said we didn't need architect plans - only an engineers report. Grrrr. Might recommend that the previous company go on that TV programme 'Cowboy Builders'?!! He also said architect plans could take 8-10 weeks to be approved. Previous Cowboys said planning was just a formality and work could start whenever. Grrrrrr

Ann's meeting with architect, surveyor and bathroom designer tomorrow.

Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.