Next Chapter

So today I come to the end of a chapter for my time at Wirth Research. More than 8 years of employment with them, the longest I have been with an employer in my career. It came to an end towards the end of last year, but for various reasons I didn’t finish until today.
 
In the 8 years I was there I had the pleasure and opportunity to work with some exceptionally talented people. Clever, inventive, astute, caring, committed people, many of which I would more than happily work with again and consider to be friends.  I will miss a good number of them, and I hope our paths will cross in the future.
 
Whilst it was a lumpy time towards the end, I have also been very fortunate. I had the pleasure of being involved in 3 clean sheet designs on new racing cars, very rare these days, 2 Le Mans Prototype cars and 1 Formula One car. I have also been involved in numerous other projects some of which are in the public domain, others are still in their development phases or under Non-Disclosure Agreements.
 
Some of the projects I have been involved with.
 
Sportscars
 
Acura ARX-01b
Acura ARX-01c
Honda ARX-01d
Acura ARX-02a
HPD ARX-03a
HPD ARX-03b
HPD ARX-04a
 
Formula One
Virgin Racing VR-01
Virgin Marussia Racing MVR-02
 
Indycar
 
Honda 2015 Indycar Aerokit
 
Commerical
 
WR Drag Reduction Aerokit for Eddie Stobart
 
When you note it down like that, it’s quite a list (and that doesn’t include some stuff!) I feel quite proud of that achievement, which in itself is an achievement.
 
So it is on to a new chapter for me, also coming on my 1500th blip.
 

PS: Call it serendipity, or just a strange fluke, but the chapter pictured is chapter 8 ‘New Beginning’  My new employer will be my eighth, and the book in question that the picture was taken of is the biography of the first company I worked for after University. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.