A garden full of wwoofers!

....and Terry!

Well, it's been our first full day with my wonderful sister, Janette and her husband Graham! what a treat to show them my life, my home and my workshop. After 36 years of me going back and forth to Scotland, we get to share my side of the pond!!!

Slow start to the morning.....after a very late arrival (1am)....breakfast and an introduction to the quiet of Big Hill. Much chatting and coffee drinking....then i headed for the studio to work, and they went off to explore the place.

Just finished dinner and a great slide show of a family wedding they went to on the weekend. It's such a strange feeling....i know only one generation of folks here....my sister and my cousins....and here at this wedding are my cousins children....and other relatives i've never met, but somehow there is a familiar feeling i get when i see them!!! almost makes me cry..... those ties goes so deep and are so old!!!

They (Janette and Graham) were officially ordained wwoofers today.....they weeded the garden, they staked the peas...and basically did an awesome job!

It is so wonderful to have them here in my home!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.