Fully open ......

........ for Tiny Tuesday ...... thanks to JDO for hosting :-)

I posted one of these blooms partly opened here a week ago. I saw this one broken off its stem ....... don't know how that happened ...... but as it was already 'picked' so to speak I brought it indoors to try to get a decent shot of it ..... this is the result ...... hope you like it :-)

It is a Thrift or Sea Pink .... the flowerhead is about 1 inch (2.5cm) across ...... so definitely fitting for Tiny Tuesday :-)

I forgot to mention yesterday that we had a pair of Robins in the garden ...... thought for a moment I was seeing double! I'm really hoping they will be visiting regularly ..... I might even manage to get a shot of one of them! It is so good to have other birds visiting as well as the Sparrows & greedy Starlings :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.