A day to remember!

Wednesday 20th April 2016             (backblip)

What a fabulous day ....... it looks & feels like Spring!

It was so beautiful it was too good to waste ...... so Hubby & I went for a walk in the Little Wood before going to the supermarket ....... so glad we did!

This lovely little Chiffchaff posed beautifully for me amongst the Blackthorn blossom ....... I was so chuffed to get a good shot of one for once!

We also saw lots of butterflies & then got a real surprise!

A Muntjac (female I think) wandered into the clearing ..... first time I've seen one there ......... unfortunately as we spotted her ...... she spotted us & disappeared back into the undergrowth ...... we did have a bit of a look round but there was no sign of her. Shame I didn't managed to get a photo but maybe another time :-)

Then to top it all ..... we saw a Barn Owl flying across the field next to the wood! It disappeared into an old barn ..... maybe it's nesting there? Further investigation will be necessary!

I have added a couple of Extras: A Goldfinch in the Cherry blossom & a Small White butterfly :-)

Do hope you all had a great day too :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.