RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Abstract Paddler

My photographic days are falling into a regular pattern lately. One day I ride my bicycle to town to shop the mercado. The next day I take my underwater camera with me as I paddle the bay with friends on our stand ups. Repeat, repeat, repeat. That makes from some pretty predictable photos, market photos on my biking days, water shots during the paddling days. I have always strived for variety in my journal, which is more difficult with such a regimented activity schedule, so I am constantly on the lookout for something a little different during my normal routine. Today, I focused on the wavy reflections in the calm bay as my friend paddled away on his board. As usual, some shots were more successful than others, this one being the one I liked best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.