Hallerbos bluebells

Today was the only day I could go visit the Hallerbos, the enchanting beech and bluebell forest at Halle very close to Brussels. My neighbour drove me, which was very kind, as my knee is hurting so much that even driving is now a bit dangerous. I hope to see more bluebells in Scotland but they may well open much later there. On the way back we encountered the cutest trio ever, dog and ponies and their carer, see extra :-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments on yesterday's moss mystery. Apparently it is happening in my neighbour's garden too, and many people suggest it is indeed all the work of birds foraging under the moss. I still think it would have had to be a flock of birds doing that in our garden ! We're back to Holland tonight, comments mostly following tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.