Frazzled

I must be the dame of the withered flowers, captured this tulip in its last stages this morning in the kitchen in Holland. It's being 'textured' by light ! The kitchen window has a blind that was still down and the rising sun early this morning is lighting up the blind. The structure/texture of the blind is projected on the dried out leaf and petals, which are semi-transparent, creating a  texture pattern. I couldn't resist photographing it :-)

I am feeling somewhat frazzled myself, maybe the walk through the Hallerbos was just too much, my right leg is so painful today. I'll need to go see a doctor tomorrow, wouldn't do to go on holiday limping and in pain. Bit of a problem as I'll need to find a doctor in Holland willing to see me, without being a formal patient for now.

In other news I went on another viewing of the two houses I saw last Friday, this time with the husband. And I think we're close to a decision !!

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, stars and faves for yesterday's bluebells Blip, that is so kind of you all !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.