MonoMonday-Air

Will the bubbles in my fizzy water do for air? Mono Monday's theme today is Air and that is such a tricky subject, there's air everywhere, but how to show it? Went into Brussels with my friend A, who wanted to show me the Schaarbeek quarter and its avenues lined with great looking townhouses and trees in blossom. One of the places we went to was the town hall of Schaarbeek, what a marvelous building. We even got to see the marriage hall. The building has a great atrium with a colonnaded second floor around it, and a baby grand piano which I used to capture reflection, but try as I might I couldn't make it fit with the air theme. So fizzy air bubbles it is, thanks to Notowennewitt for hosting Mono Monday and setting the themes. Later this week I'm organising a walk through the bluebells for a small group, so tomorrow I'm doing the preparations for that and I suspect you'll get to see a carpet of bluebells then.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's mystery structure, which turned out to be a ventilation device for the premetro line of Antwerp dug and constructed in that area but never used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.