Pink Dogwood

Our single pink dogwood tree blooms a couple of weeks later than our white dogwood trees.  I also find it frustrating that the pink blooms are all high over my head, so not easy to photograph.

Today we have a high of 88ºF/31ºC and so not a day for me to be outside BUT there was a breeze this morning and I kept my chair in the shade.  Peace was happy the sit on my lap for a while and Whitey played ball until Runyon walked over and told him he had to go home!

Once the temperature got up and the breeze was not so good it was time to come in, but not before I took lots of photos.

My lilies and gladioli are coming up.  I'll have amaryllis blooms maybe tomorrow.  The little azalea we thought was dead is as pretty as can be.  The white clematis I planted last year is growing great guns and has blooms on both the outside and the inside of the trellis.  Can't remember the name of this plant but those little rust coloured blooms smell amazing!  

As always I had followers/supervisors.  Peace the quiet observer. Neenah always needing to be where the action is but also preferring to be in the shade.   Spirit is off here and there doing his thing but he always finds you if you are outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.