Kamran

By kamran

Frank Karius

Frank Karius (Magdeburg) / Jobless

Spotted this very depressive looking guy sitting idle on the bench inside a shopping plaza. Wanted to get to know him. Sought opinion from Faizan who was with me at that time. We sat next to that guy and after some time I managed to speak to him. Then I asked for a portrait or two. He agreed.
I took a couple of pictures but there was too much background light inside the shopping mall and somehow Frank's expressions suggested he was posing. I knew I didn't get the shot, and wanted to take some more pictures. We spoke a bit and he told that he was jobless. After a couple of minutes he stood up and started walking away. I approached him again and told that the pictures that I took were unsharp (a lie) and I would like to photograph him again. He agreed and this time I took him outside the shopping mall and took few more shots under low light conditions.
After that I invited him for tea but the guy wanted cigarettes. Though I am against smoking, I still bought him a small packet of cigarettes and we talked a bit more. When we were going together to get a tea, Frank encountered one of his friend and left with him. Before leaving he told I could find him in the shopping mall quite often.

P.S. Welcome to the mechanical world. We don't even need people, thanks to automation. Bring money, bring more, and even more. Sorry Frank, it's all mine. No shame on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.