Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Quartermile Skyline (plus rain shower)

I spend the morning fixing the bike from last weekend's mishap. I am still waiting for a new rear mech, which will arrive while I am out. I spend the morning cleaning the road bike, installing new gear cables, which are internally routed, changing over to my summer wheels, and finally changing the gear cassette.

After lunch, my partner and I head down to Morningside and Bruntsfield. Walking down Bruntsfield Place, I take a picture of the ever changing skyline at the old Edinburgh Royal Infirmary, now named Quatermile. Its a shame effort is being spent on developing the shiny architecture first, rather than renovating the old Royal Informary.

Also while walking down Bruntsfield Place, a small shower passes in front of me. I don't get wet.

All the charity shops have been visited, so its back home fairly early tea, as my partner is going to see Jackie the Musical at the Kings Theatre. My rear mech has arrived, and it doesn't take long to install it, and the new chain. A wee bit of tweaking and its ready for the Sunday morning bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.