Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Mono Monday: The Environment

A busy day for us, with an early start ready for the man from Vaillant to come and give the boiler its annual check.  No sooner had he finished and left than the Rev'd Liz arrived to take me over to Rachel's for this week's confirmation course session.  I was once again honoured by Chloe the dog, who has taken a particular liking to me and now jumps up on my lap while we proceed with our instruction from Liz.

After lunch, Mum and I had a small hot chocolate in Costa at Stanway - my once a week treat while I'm trying to shed a bit of weight.  Mum's gradually starting to walk a little further each day now after being floored for weeks by the after-effects of a nasty virus.  Today she managed to have a little look around a couple of clothes shops, and she bought some very elegant new tan leather shoes and a bag with her birthday gift cards.  I admire Mum so much - she never gives in to any health or other setbacks, and tries her best to keep going.  At 89 she still takes a great interest in clothes and accessories, and likes to look well-groomed - an amazing example to follow.

Thanks to davidc for hosting this week's Mono Monday challenge on the theme of The Environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.