Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tiny Tuesday: Ladybird

As I was taking some photographs around the garden in the sunshine this afternoon, I heard a commotion coming from above.  It was a tense standoff between two wood pigeons and a squirrel.  The pigeons would caw angrily at the squirrel, and it would bark back at them in reply.  This went on for ages, but in the end the pigeons won and the squirrel retreated along a big branch barking in protest as it went.  I've never heard a squirrel make any vocal noises before - it sounded a bit like our little Yorkshire terrier yapping when I was growing up.

I spent some time giving Mum a manicure and applying some nail polish for her this evening.  It was lovely to make her feel pampered, and she was really pleased with the results.

I've put a picture in extras of the hyacinth which is growing in a pot in the garage.  I put it in there after it had finished flowering indoors last spring, meaning to plant the bulbs in the garden later in the year.  I forgot, but the bulbs have produced some beautiful flowers again anyway.  It seems happy by the window in there, so I just water it at the moment.  Perhaps this time round I might remember to pop the bulbs in the flower bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.