shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Beside the road

One more Bangla blip, taken from the van on the way to the airport - hence the odd English nodding dog in the corner of shot. This is an area of particularly poor housing beside the main road to the airport, where some of the people who keep Dhaka running live. The location data is approximate, it was on that side of the road though. The shot was taken was about 6:45am, and people were getting washed and organised before heading off to work on another ordinary day.

I made it to the airport, checked in and flew back to the UK without any hassles, and was met by the lovely Mary, who not only gave me a lift home, but also some fresh groceries, which was just lovely, and very much appreciated.

I have Friday off work, and the weekend to unpack, get organised and process my many photos, so I will soon be posting links so that you can see some more of my shots if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.