Floral Tribute

No more whinging today - though I thank you all mightily for your support yesterday.  Insurance claim started but I don't want to finish it until I've unpacked absolutely everything.

I have achieved a lot and the kitchen at least is now under control  Not so much the bedrooms and living rooms, but day by day I'll get there.  

Well not for a few days, as I'm off to annoy friends in Melbourne tomorrow evening :-).  I'll face the rest of the sorting and unpacking when I get back next week.

The Sky man even arrived to install my SkyTV,   Not that I really watch it but Sebastian enjoys it when he stays.

This evening I finally found a vase during my unpacking so the flowers the students gave me at my farewell assembly last week are at last looking great on my sideboard.  I've been assiduously watering their tissue each day and they seem to have survived remarkably well.  The combination of carnations, freesias and gerberas has made the house smell lived in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.