I do not wish to combine potholing with cycling

Which is what I was trying to avoid on my ride last night. The country roads on my normal evening route seem to be riddled with potholes and we're not talking minor little imperfections but deep holes with square edges like in the picture. At best, they are going to puncture the tyre and buckle the wheel, but you also risk going over the handlebars which with trafiic behind and in front of you is not a nice prospect. Avoiding them is easy enough but that also puts you at greater risk of being hit by cars. I'm happy to say that motorists last night were very sensible and left overtaking until it was safe - bless them.

Apparently, fixing potholes on our roads will take 12 years and cost 12 billion pounds so here's a plan, let's take people off benefits and use the money that MPs are stealing from the public via false expense claims and use the money saved to pay these people to repair the roads. A win win situation in my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.