Grate Tales

Falling behind on blip again. Down to the gaff in the evening to do a quick bit of coppicing and removing the final section of old railings. Now just a couple of sections of skirting board to cut and replace. I need a new saw for that. The one from the Christmas cracker doesn't seem quite up to the job. Locking the back doors to head off though, I was joined by a black cat which had emerged from somewhere. Of course it positioned itself between the doors and myself. Kitty kitty kittteeee..... And getting to the doors caused it to shoot off through my legs and disappear into the house. Kitty kitty kittteeeee.... Eventually I tracked it down... under the bed of course. Down the stairs it darted and presumably out the now opened back doors. What an adventure! I should start writing a country diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.