Crested Seriema

Weather today was really nice - and after a longish walk with Finlay and an early lunch we had an unexpected phone call from our daughter asking did we want to meet up somewhere as the weather was too good to miss!

So we met up at Lotherton Hall for a visit to the bird bird garden - our granddaughter was in her push-along trike (see extras) which came out of the loft for the first time - she was really enjoying it

I had already got my blip in the bag (or so I thought) - a bee in some nettle flowers (see extras), but as we were going round the bird garden I got loads of extra shots. I liked this one as I was able to get quite close to the bird ( a few centimetres) as it came up to the wire. I love the details in the eye and feathers that even my tiny camera has been able to pick out.

We then went out for tea - and a play in the Wacky Warehouse. We were quite late back home so time to blip or comment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.