Daybreak

Does it get any better than this? Maybe, but not for me. I got up a 1.45am and took my boat out fishing. The fish were a bit scarce this morning but I had the bay and a big starry sky to myself. Dawn started to break at 3.30am. This was taken at 4.30.

The fish only came on the bite for about 5 minutes just before the sun came up. I managed to catch two Squire on soft plastic lures which made my day. I always thank that fooling a fish to take a lure is better than dangling a piece of bait in front of it.

I was home with a cup of tea in my hand by 6am. Talk about a good start to the day!

We took Dad off to a respite home this morning. He is there till Friday and wasn't too happy about it but there you go. His care needs are such that everyone needs a break every now and again.

Tomorrow we are all off to Noosa for a few days. The boat and the fishing rod are coming with. I am really looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.