A Close Run Thing

It was close run thing with the wool for this jersey for Ewan, and since it was wool I had kept from way back, there was no chance of matching it should I have needed more.
I was following a pattern using a different yarn and had I realised early on that the arms were the length proportionate for a tree swinging chimpanzee and not a two year old boy, I might have saved myself some angst. As it is, we might have to encourage Ewan to hang from heights to lengthen his arms to fit what at first appear to be unusually long sleeves.

Another beautiful day with sunshine, and mercury rising to a comfortable level.
His Lordship has escaped to the Biggar hills for what might be the last time, given that they are unreachable by public transport. His current walking companion with the car is about to leave with my friend o-m-ts for Ireland.

Feeling like Billy no mates, I intend to do as little as possible, perhaps have lunch outside and even do the unthinkable by reading in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.