Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

The one and only

Been a mad day at work. The lad I work with has been poorly and has spent most of the day sitting in the back, out the way. He should have been in bed but didn't want to leave me on my own. So as it turns out, I have practically run the shop single handed today.
He is in no fit state to work tomorrow so i am having to give up a day planned for a long hike to go in, open up and work. The positive of this is that they think enough of my capabilities to hand the new girl the keys to the shop and safe, after just 5 weeks. The downside, apart from losing a day out, is that there is an awful lot of expectation placed on inexperienced shoulders, and I do hope I don't mess up!
So today I had to stay late and run the lad home and as I passed through a village on the way home, saw the church lit up by the sun with the fabulous blue sky behind it. So slammed on the brakes, grabbed the tablet and blipped! Straight out of tablet, no fartnarkling at all, as Lightroom is playing up. Not too shabby I thought!

I took quite a few pics of Chirk Castle yesterday which I have placed on Flickr and linked here if anyone cares to peruse.

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.