When Tino goes wild in the shower - Wild Wednesday

This is my entry for Wild Wednesday.  This is what the shower cubicle looks like every day - more than once a day.  Tino has a wild time pulling up the components of the drain.  What a racket he makes.  His idea of fun I assume. ( There is also a bit of screwed up tin foil in the shot - Lily's toy which she plays with in the shower.)

So last nights football match.    Newcastle 1 Manchester City 1  What a  game.  Excitement all the way.  The crowd were vocal in support of NUFC and the players actually played well most of the time.  The Man City goal seems to have been offside. So Newcastle should have got the 3 points which would have come in very handy in the relegation battle. However if they continue to improve who knows - they may avoid the drop.

I went to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan.  On the way home we called at Jan's house to pick up some garden pots she said I could have.  I was expecting some plastic pots but what I got were some lovely ceramic ones.  I'm very pleased.  Will have to buy compost and plants now.

This afternoon I got the bus to Newcastle and then the Metro to the outlet place near Byker.  I bought a couple of tops in Marks and Spencers and some nice mugs.  Looked in T K Maxx and Asda but didn't get anything.  Got back home around 6.30pm.

I heard back from the lady whose house I want to stay in next month when I go to London.  Its all booked.  She even said she would pick me up at the tube station when I arrive.  You don't get that service with Travelodge.  I have also arranged for a cat sitter to pop in once a day while I am away.  Neil will be here but he might be doing long shifts so I thought it best to get some extra cover.

The weather today has been lovely again - so much sunshine.

Late home last night so no time for comments and as I have had a busy day today I am still behind - hope to catch up soon.

Steps today - 10,047

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.