Tiny Tuesday - cufflinks

i was looking for something for Tiny Tuesday so I had a dig about in the spare room and found a bag of my late husband's cufflinks.  So many to choose from but in the end I decided on these old photographic ones with a view of Morecambe. They measure 1.5cm by 1.2cm. I think they are from the 1930's or 40's.

Thanks to JDO for hosting the challenge this month.

Slow start to the day. I had a lovely bacon sandwich for breakfast.  Then I tackled the washing up left from yesterday.  Then I put another load of washing on.  It contained a red sheet - and all the washing came out a lovely shade of pink.  No harm done  - a few of the things look quite nice now they are pink.

I have booked my train tickets for my trip to London next month. I always get nervous when I'm booking tickets - checking the date/times/over and over to make sure they are correct before pressing the final button to buy.  Anyway its done. 

I have also provisionally booked accommodation - just waiting to hear its been accepted.  I usually stay at the Travelodge but I fancied a change so I looked on airbnb - where you stay in someone's private house. Never tried it before so it will be something different. There were a few places to choose from near to where my daughter lives and I chose one which said they had 4 cats.  That's a plus point for me.  Hope I hear from them soon.

Just waiting for my tea to be cooked - I'm having salmon, potatoes and asparagus baked in the oven.  Its smells good - can't wait to eat it.

Early blip for me as I am off into Newcastle later to see the match.  Newcastle play Manchester City.  I am under no illusions that they will score 3 goals like they did on Saturday.  I just hope they play well and maybe scrape a win.

Steps today  -- 9,452

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.