BRANCHES

Slept better last night - mainly due to the effect of codeine.  Had a quiet morning catching up on a bit of TV viewing.  I was channel flicking a few weeks ago and came across a random programme on BBC2 -  " The Great Pottery Throw Down"  - which was surprisingly interesting.  Not the sort of programme I usually watch at all.  Anyway I now record it and we are up to Episode 4.  Its great seeing what the contestants create every week.

This afternoon  I walked down to the village for my appointment with the nurse for my weekly bandage change. I told her about how painful the ulcer had been since I saw her last Wednesday.  When the bandages were removed she said the ulcer was looking better - and there was no scab this time.  However we could see that the bandage had been wrinkled and " rucked up " and the creases had been pressing on the ulcer and that's the reason it had been so painful.  Anyway she re- bandaged my leg and I was off and away.  And in hardly any pain - well nowhere near as bad as it was last week thank goodness. So far so good this evening too.  Such a relief. 

I picked up a repeat prescription before coming home via the allotments where I took my blip shot. I love this wild tangled mess of branches.  My entry for Wild Wednesday hosted by Cailleach

Was surprised to see my entry for the  BlipCommunity challenge ( mini quiche muffins ) got a mention in their update today. 

Steps today - 6,988

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.