If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Osmanthus delavayii

Another day around home.  The main activity being remembering and adding to the list all the odds and ends which make live on board Solace so much more enjoyable, minor items like the camera battery chargers and unimportant things like that!

So for blip it was another wander round the garden.  I considered the Robin's nest in the greenhouse but left that one for Clickychick.  It took shots of various flowers which seem to have been open in other parts of the country for quite a while.  Just as I was thinking I had enough shots I noticed this lady among the Osmanthus flowers.

I have tentatively identified it as an Early Bumble Bee  (Bombus pratorum)  I am basing my identification on the colour of the tail, size and the slight yellow band at the top of the abdomen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.