On Top Of The World

At 902m Bow Fell offers an outstanding 360 panoramic view. This blip is just a small part of it looking towards Morcombe Bay and Scafel Pike. With rugged rocks in the foreground it's definitely wild as well as wide angle so I'm tagging for both.

The truth is that at only 5.5 months after my back surgery, we didn't intend to climb Bow Fell today. I wanted to test my ability a little on the uphill, but we thought I'd probably need to stop at White Stones, from where the view was already pretty good. However when we stopped for lunch a cloudless sky and a can-do feeling lured me on to see for myself the truly spectacular view that Intothehills promised me. As usual he wasn't wrong.

Several hours and a celebratory drink later I still feel on top of the world :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.