Slater Bridge

First of all thank you all so much for your words of encouragement over the last few days. I am clearly very happy to be hillwalking again and have enjoyed the last few days immensely. And no, I didn't overdo it - luckily I feel fine! I will reply to you all individually tomorrow because your good wishes mean so much, but in the meantime thank you also for the hearts and stars. 'From Megs Gill' is proudly sitting on p1 of popular.

So after two pretty long tiring days, today I enjoyed a lie in, a late start and a lower easier walk, but still 15.5km. Sadly my friend Val wasn't able to join me in the end but I enjoyed my solo circuit of Great & Little Langdales, Slater Bridge, Castle Howe and Blea Tarn.

It was very hot and sunny all day (yes fairweathergirl's charm holds), so I was in a photographic wonderland yet again. The main blip is Slater Bridge and the extra simply of the path leading to it with Lingmore Fell behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.