twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Another office day; 2 in the same week..? Pah.

Still, I got an hour out in the morning to go and listen to the head of service tell me I had a job, at the same grade. For now. To celebrate, we got a burrito, a bottle of chilled white and sat on the grass in the sun for a couple of hours at lunchtime. Naughty, but....

And the afternoon was headphones on, eyes down, get on with it.
All the time, wanting to escape into the sunshine. Which duly happened; a quick wander (again) at the St James Centre; a brief visit to hers, then home to cook, shop, clean, dishes as the fiery orb set spectacularly over the sea....

STILL not been to see Bridget Riley; but I guess I see enough of her influence in daily life.... Tomorrow. It's pencilled in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.