twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

So a couple of hours of paperwork were done before I hauled myself out into another sunny day on the bike; a mostly EH6 kinda day.

4 call of the day was a belter; almost a museum with stuffed birds, Paolozzi things, Georgian ceiling painting of griffins, amazing Regency furniture. And most of the rest was fine, too. I popped in to see her; have a quick coffee and then back out, on my way.

I managed to stop off at lunch time - finally! - at the Modern Art 1 to pay homage to Bridget Riley; a small but decent selection of her work; and also a quick look at the British Art Show stuff - not so impressed with a lot of it.
Then onwards and to hers to finish the day writing reports from the kitchen window in the sunshine.

She came back; we had  squash noodles with mozzarella; lamb meatballs (Easy Ottolenghi - with added feta and bulghar wheat) and some sort of spongy / amaretti / lime thing with pomegranate.

(I'd clocked up many miles over the day; I was hungry...)

Edinburgh still has some sunshine; everyone is scrabbling about trying to make the most of it in all sorts of quiet corners. Including the St Jamesy Centre)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.