The second half of life..

By twigs

Tina's Tarn

It was a cold night last night.  That shouldn't be too surprising I guess given that I was camped at the top of an alpine pass!  It was however a shock to find a good frost covering everything when I woke.  I was very pleased I'd changed my summer duvet over to a winter one before I left!  This is 'Tina's Tarn' - the one teejay blipped a few days ago.  Funny that I've never been here before despite plassing it many, many times!

The bonus of the cold tempertures came when I walked over to the tarn and found a good mist wafting gently across it.  Quite stunning.

The rest of the day was spent driving. It was nice to literally cross paths with teejay in Ashburton where we enjoyed afternoon tea and chat before heading in opposite directions.  I had hoped to be able to pop in to see her in her new home but my dragging heels back in Nelson earlier in tkeh week meant that I was a day late.  C'est la vie.  Another time.  Hope you have a great time in Melbourne Tina :)

And so to tonight where I am parked somewhere near Twizel.  Queenstown tomorrow - and some photpgraphy immersion for a few days.  Should be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.