The second half of life..

By twigs

Daisy

....the alternative view.

Gorgeous sunny day so spent some time in the garden, which was great.  Daisies still going strong and, I noticed, have been prolific in producing offspring too!  Don't want next summers' garden to be running rampant with them so did quite a bit of thinning.  It always seems like such a waste to cull healthy, strong seedlings but it has to be done.

Taking this alternative view of the daisy, I found myself mulling over some alternative persepctives on a few other things too.  Interesting.

As I'm selling my old car, I've been spending some time giving it a good clean-up.  A major eye-sore has been a cracked, moulded and ugly piece of sticky film that was put on the front edge of the bonnet years ago (by previous owner)  to stop stone chips damaging the paint work.  It's done a great job stopping stone chips but is now simply an eyesore.  A few years ago I asked the garage about removing it and was told that it was so old it would probably lift the paint if it were lifted.  I never thought any more about it and have happily driven the car, ignoring comments and wry glances at the eyesore.  

This all changed today.........

Yesterday I had a car groomer around with the intention of getting the car groomed professionally to make it a bit more 'saleable'.  To cut a longer story short, he said he couldn't do the job but could recommend a sign-writer guy literally just along the road, to remove the ugly plastic........

Later in the afternoon I went along to see this chap and, after a short chat with him and his partner (wife?) I left with a small scraper he loaned me and instructions on how to use my hairdrier to help lift the plastic.

Keen as mustard, I began work immediately I got home..............wow!!!!!  Tomorrow will be tedious work but fingers crossed, the ugliness will disappear before the day's end.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.