RedDevil

By RedDevil

The River Bank! ....Hang spring-cleaning!"

The tiling  of our front porch isn’t without its challenges!...... Aaaaaggghhh!
 
Fortunately,  I had a few distractions…... needed to replace a power tool… and had to visit a hardware store and on my way home, just happened upon a garden centre (well, not really,  quite a detour.....and bought several plants for my final hoorah before winter sets in).


I had no idea what to blip tonight!... but couldn’t believe  that my neighbor had put out this old boat for the recycle team!.....   He’s a Yachtie from way back….. hope that translates!... We live in the "burbs"... so a boat put out for the recycle team is a little unusual....!
 
Yes.... I will be asking him about the story behind this throw away boat…(he currently owns a decent sized Yacht!). Guess he had to start somewhere!

"Believe me, my young friend, there is nothing - absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.” 
― Kenneth GrahameThe Wind in the Willows

   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.