RedDevil

By RedDevil

A Bird without wings! Flower Friday 22

I do have a huge “bird of paradise” (Strelitzia) plant at the bottom of my garden, but it’s a little unsightly, and in a very awkward position to enable me to give it a good spruce up, so I wandered around and found this little gorgeous clump on the border of my neighbour’s property.  The flowers were immaculate and I enjoyed experimenting with different shots.

Useless fact of the day: evidently this plant is closely related to the Banana!  

I decided on two extras today, one is of this beautiful flower in full focus and the other one is of a Rainbow Lorikeet enjoying the nectar of a flowering tree (I have no idea what sort of flowering tree it is though!).
 

Well, after a few dramas, the tiling is finally finished, and it looks amazing, Mr. RD says, it’s been an exhausting day, so let’s put some champagne on ice and go out for dinner……. Sounds good to me…  so I’ll have to do some journal catch-up later…….so bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.