Afternoon Tea & Pikelets

There's been a hive of activity up on the hill here today as our landlord Mr D came up to do the repairs on the deck and to prepare for the retaining wall at the back of of the house. Ably supported by R, over from the Coast, they made great progress, getting the ground work done ready for the new structure.

Mrs H of course has been rustling up smoko to meet the demands of a workman's appetite, so as I was called down from my desk job, I stuck my head over the balcony upstairs to shoot the spread on the front deck below.

This working from home thing really sucks.

So, the big question is, does this count as cuisine photography?

I love the colours here, but given our slightly retro themed crockery and table decorations I've processed with a chrome look in camera with the Classic Chrome film simulation, as well as a few tweaks in Nik Analog Efex Pro.


In the extra photo I've included more cooler - this time the full moon rising over the pink sky of dusk. Nice how it ended up balanced on the Douglas Fir eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.