2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Charles Stewart Rolls

I am back blipping.
We have been away for a few days in the Forest of Dean in a log cabin. Absolutely wonderful.
As we were a little early for checking in we popped into our old stomping ground of Monmouth for a wander round.
This statue of Charles Stewart Rolls always caught my eye when we lived in this area, and 25 years after I last saw it, I still like it.

The log cabin itself was wonderful. Totally private, and with a hot tub on the patio. The Scrabble board had been used to spell "Welcome". I love touches like that; it set the tone for a great week.

To show the hot tub had been cleaned and checked, a little rubber duck was placed on the lid. Another cute touch.
Both were almost my blip for today, as was the photo that Adam took of me in the hot tub with wine in one hand and duck in the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.